RakutenMember data

1MinorPossibleAnnounced Updated

A third party claims to sell about 101 million Rakuten member records with names and addresses. The claim is unverified; authenticity, count and source are unconfirmed.

This incident was imported from a dataset that compiles public announcements, and we are still checking it against the sources. Counts and causes will be updated after the check. Sources are in Japanese.

Cause
Unknown or under investigation
Sector
Retail & e-commerce
Operational impact
None

Data involved

DataStatusCountGroupEvidence
NamePossible leakNot disclosed—Source(opens in a new tab)
Postal addressPossible leakNot disclosed—Source(opens in a new tab)
Date of birthPossible leakNot disclosed—Source(opens in a new tab)

Counts are the figures the organization announced. Because the same person may be counted more than once, we do not add the rows together.

What users should do

  • Watch for emails and texts pretending to be the company

General steps based on the type of data involved. Check the organization’s notice or help line to see whether you are affected.

Sources

  1. ハッカーが楽天会員1億100万件の個人情報 販売を主張―氏名・住所・ポイント情報のサンプル掲載、漏洩元・真正性は未確認rocket-boys.co.jp · Published 2026-10-06(opens in a new tab)
  2. 1億件超えの「楽天会員」情報が闇フォーラムで販売? 楽天「漏えいは確認されていない」www.itmedia.co.jp · Published 2026-10-07(opens in a new tab)